These calendar of events include classes, workshops, grand openings and other public celebrations that Dallas Single Mom Readers can attend or read about.

Some events may include a fee and others will be free. If you would like us to share your event in our calendar, please submit events in the form, send us an email with the subject line “Event Calendar” and send your event via the contact form.

Loading Events

« All Events

The Boy Friend, 1920s set Musical Comedy, Premieres at The Firehouse Theatre starting February 14

February 14 @ 7:30 pm - March 3 @ 2:30 pm

$28

The Firehouse Theatre will present The Boy Friend from February 14 to March 3, 2019. The 1920’s musical comedy is set against the backdrop of the French Riviera and tells the story of Polly (Morgan Maxey), an English heiress interested in one thing: finding a boyfriend (Gabriel Ethridge). Polly’s father forbids her from dating for fear that any man courting her is only after her family’s money. Polly hides who she really is from the boy she loves and a hilarious show filled with mistaken identity ensues.

The role of Polly marked Julie Andrews’ American stage debut. The G-rated comedy is suitable for all ages and ran for over 2,000 performances starting with its 1954 debut, making it briefly the third-longest running musical in West End or Broadway history. Fans of Thoroughly Modern Millie and The Drowsy Chaperone will love this spoof on old fashioned comedies. Showtimes are Thursday, Friday, and Saturday night at 7:30 pm and Saturday and Sunday afternoons at 2:30 pm. Tickets start at $14 on preview nights and are $28 for adults and $20 for students at other showings.  Tickets can be purchased at the Box Office (972-620-3747) or online at thefirehousetheatre.com. Special ticket pricing for groups and students are available.

For more information, visit thefirehousetheatre.com

Details

Start:
February 14 @ 7:30 pm
End:
March 3 @ 2:30 pm
Cost:
$28
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , ,
Website:
thefirehousetheatre.com

Venue

The Firehouse Theatre
2535 Valley View Lane
Farmer's Branch, TX 75234 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
972-620-3747
Website:
thefirehousetheatre.com

Here is a list of more events brought to you by Spingo –

Not all events are Dallas Single Mom affiliated events. For more information on some of these events, please contact the event owner.